Guest Reviews of their Vacations at Anglers Reef 140

Hi Steve! It’s been a great week at 140 Anglers. We got 50 lobsters! Can you check availability for lobster mini season next year?

R.W. July 2021

Hi Steve, We loved our stay at your home in Anglers Reef! Anglers Reef unit 140 was a perfect location for our fishing/boating trip to the Florida Keys. We enjoyed the kayaks, paddle boards, bikes, boat dock and pool complex. The house was furnished with everything we needed, had comfy beds and the location right on … Continue reading C.M June 2021

C.M June 2021

Steve’s place was exactly as described and perfect for our winter getaway. Layout was great for our family and in-laws. Great pool and community amenities. Steve was a great host. Highly recommend!

G.W. February 2021

Wonderful property and location! The property is clean and nice and located in a wonderful community and location. We had a great stay. Communication with the owner was excellent.

W.S. March 2021

Perfection! Exactly as Advertised We had a terrific experience at Angler’s Reef and this property. It was completely as advertised. The house is very clean, up-to-date, and in the best location within the community. The beach and pool were well maintained, quiet, and terrific for our family. We would definitely come back!

A.M. March 2021

Location, location, location!  This house is perfect for gazing out to the sparkling ocean waters, or watching the successful fisherman fileting their catch from the dock.  This corner house has lots of fabulous French doors with delightful breezes and an upper and lower balcony. ( And, of course, there’s great AC and ceiling fans in … Continue reading E.L. February 2021

E.L. February 2021

Hi Steve, Thank you for an incredible stay! The house was perfect for our family and your location is awesome.  Hope we get back down to Islamorada soon! The guest book is a great idea – we’ve stayed at several vacation rentals and yours is the first one I’ve seen. This property is going to … Continue reading A.M. February, 2021

A.M. February, 2021

The house was wonderful and perfect for our family. The owner was very communicative and helpful. The view – spectacular!

L.H. January 2021

Tracey caught another big Bull, 32 pounds and 58 inches long. Another mount has been ordered too! Enjoy and you can put these on your site or in the book too! We just locked up the house and we are heading home. We really enjoyed our stay! We will let you know ASAP about next year! … Continue reading L.C. June 2020

L.C. June 2020

We really enjoyed ourselves and hope to come back again. Thank you.

R.A. — July 2020

Hi, Steve, We had a great time in the Keys, even with COVID and the tropical storm. We enjoyed our stay at your lovely house. Thanks, Bob

R.S. — August 2020

Hi Steve, my wife and I loved staying at your home again!  I would also like to reserve your house again for next summer.  Your home is very nice and we absolutely liked staying there and spent lots of time enjoying the views from the porch.  If there was a single thing I would like … Continue reading P.W. — June, 2020

P.W. — June, 2020

Thank you for allowing my family to enjoy your wonderful home in Islamorada again, we had an absolute blast! Thanks again and we look forward to staying there again soon.  

— S.G. September 2020

Great place for everything: home, location, etc Beautiful place and Great communication from owner. Thank you very much. Would love to come back again.

R.A. July 2020

Thanks, Steve. We thoroughly enjoyed 140 and can’t wait to come back next Feb…Thanks for your efficient and prompt communication- greatly appreciated.  What a wealth of fishing info!!  Thanks for including the pics in your portfolio!

L.R. Feb 2020

Thank you for the note. We had a nice time. Your home and porches are so beautiful. Our morning started out with coffee on the upper porch every morning watching the sunrise and visiting.  We then took a bike ride or walk. We rented a double kayak and used that as much as possible.  We … Continue reading T.K. March 2020

T.K. March 2020

This is an excellent property that I’d almost rather keep to myself. The communication with the owner was timely and courteous and made our stay seamless and efficient. The house and the development itself are very nice and the location couldn’t be better. Sitting on the porch with the views of the Atlantic aren’t easy … Continue reading J.C. October 2019

J.C. October 2019

Thank you so much for letting us rent your house and all the information you gave us before we left on our trip  We had the best time and we really enjoyed our stay it was just what we were looking for. It was a family resort and we felt very comfortable we met some … Continue reading P.Q. August 2019

P.Q. August 2019

I wanted to let you know that your house is amazing! We had the best time and it’s hard to leave! Thanks again for the awesome stay! We will be back for sure!

N.M. August 2019

This was our second stay at Angler’s Reef and our first time at Steve’s beautiful house. We needed a larger space. The whole process was effortless and Steve (the owner) was always responsive and helpful when we had questions. Steve also provided a helpful Welcome book that answered any house questions. The kitchen was well … Continue reading C.C. August 2019

C.C. August 2019

The house is in a gated community. Very safe and easy for an extended family gathering as we could rent many houses. This was the biggest and is oceanfront. Boat slip right outside the door. 3rd bedroom is twin/trundle.

C.M. July 2019

This is a beautiful home and made for a really nice base for our vacation. There is a great pool and available boat slips right in view of the house. The little beach is a great kayak launch, too. There are reefs, a sandbar, and lots of other things to do very close to the … Continue reading R.S. July 2019

R.S. July 2019

We had the pleasure of staying at 140 Anglers Reef the first week of June. This is actually our second year we have stayed there. We go with another family and it is the perfect size house for two families. Everything in the house is clean and the decor is beautiful! We love the pool … Continue reading M.&T. L. June 2019

M.&T. L. June 2019

Can’t wait to stay there again! Well kept property, premier location!

P.W. June 2019

Very nice spot. Very nice accommodations, owner was very responsive.

M.S. June 2019

Home is a 5 Star Stay, kitchen has all the equipment you need and the open concept on first floor is great. You can not find a better view in Anglers Reef. Steve the owner is very attentive to your needs and goes out of way to answer any questions you have. Will definitely be … Continue reading R.C. June 2019

R.C. June 2019

Great home and location. We have vacationed numerous times to Islamorada. We usually stayed in a condo on the Gulf side due to boat dockage availability. This complex offers convenient boat slips on the ocean side that can accommodate a 26′ center console. The house was spacious and comfortable for 3 adult couples. Most evenings … Continue reading R.M. May 2019

R.M. May 2019

Thank you for allowing us to rent your amazing home at Anglers Reef! We had the best week! I’m already trying to figure out when we can go back! I was hoping to rent it the same week again in 2020 but it looks like it’s already booked that week. Of course there are other … Continue reading M.H. May 2019

M.H. May 2019

We had a great time as always !!! Thanks so much again. Nancy

N.A. April 2019

Spectacular views! We truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit. We really appreciate the clarity and ease of finding and getting into the home. It was everything promised and more. The dock is perfect and easy access to the Atlantic. Totally enjoyed our evening beer on the porch taking in the view. … Continue reading T.A. March 2019

T.A. March 2019

What a week we have had! Your home is beautiful and we fell in love with the neighborhood! We can’t wait to plan our next trip back! Some of our favorite parts of the week: Fishing from the dock! Our son William (8) was in heaven and couldn’t get enough! He caught so many fish … Continue reading K.S. March 2019

K.S. March 2019

“Watching the tide roll in! Loved this property! Sitting on the wrap around porch, is better than “sitting on the dock of the bay, watching the tide roll away“. The house is clean, comfortable, well furnished. It is truly the best property in Anglers reef for sunrise views. The Kitchen is great and they even … Continue reading E.L. February 2019

E.L. February 2019

So hard to leave Paradise!   This home is amazing! The open layout on the first floor is great for socializing, cooking, etc., but the truly wonderful aspects of this home are the huge wraparound porches on both floors. We spent the majority of our time outside enjoying the view. When I look outside at the … Continue reading S.M. February 2019

S.M. February 2019

Steve, We had a great time. We were visitors in your home, I always treat it as if it was mine.

L.K. January 2019

We had an amazing time with family and friends while in the Keys for a family wedding, and Angler’s Reef 140 was a wonderful place to come back to at the end of our long days! We are swimmers and ocean dwellers, so to get our ocean/swimming fix, we spent some time at Sombrero Beach … Continue reading T.M. October 2018

T.M. October 2018

Thank you for accommodating us with our timings in your beautiful home.  The position and accommodation were beyond our expectations, the view is simply beautiful. Your home was perfect for what we needed, where we needed it and it is quite simply lovely.  Once again, simply a beautiful home and view. Did our souls good … Continue reading T. N. August 2018

T. N. August 2018

We had a great time!  You have a beautiful home and we hope to get back there again soon. Thanks again for the great communication on all the ins and outs of the house and area.  It was very helpful.

M.C. July 2018

My Family and I really loved staying at 140 Anglers Way. The house is in a great location with beautiful views. It has a wrap around patio to watch the sunrise drinking coffee in the morning or ending your evening. We really enjoyed the patio. It is also right next to the dock, which is … Continue reading M.L. June 2018

M.L. June 2018

Thanks for sharing your home. We had a lovely week! The house was perfect and the weather was excellent. We loved the pool! The Islamorada Fish Company was a very good restaurant – we saw tarpon and sharks before we had our delicious food. One day we rented a boat and went to the sand … Continue reading T.S. February 2018

T.S. February 2018

We had a fabulous week! Great weather, fun times fishing, swimming and relaxing by the pool. Awesome food and house!

D.O. January 2018

“Glorious, Awesome, Immaculate!! …the absolute best in accommodations.”

S.H. August 2017

We came the week of Mini-Lobster Season and caught enough to feed all of us our last night! When we arrived, we were just amazed at how beautiful the house and grounds were. We have so enjoyed being here and watching the sunsets and stars at night at the beach. We rented a boat of … Continue reading D.H. July 2017

D.H. July 2017

“Fabulous, relaxing and fun!!  We’ve rented your beautiful home several times and it never disappoints!”

T.M . April 2017

“Had everything we needed & home was spotless. Thank you Steve for sharing your home with us – you were responsive & paid attention to details!”

M.Z. April, 2017

“Wonderful stay at AR 140!  The views were spectacular and the home was beautiful, clean and a wonderful place to relax.”

C.T. March 2017

“Absolutely Awesome! This was our 5th trip to Islamorada in the past 7 years. The house was by far the best that we have stayed in. Clean, spacious, very well equipped, and a prime location within Angler’s.”

A.S February 2017

“Wonderful — we will return! We were delighted to arrive at this beautiful house, it went far beyond our expectations. It was lovely to stay in a house which was clean, well equipped and beautifully presented.”

W.M. September 2016

“Dream Home Away From Home! My husband and I came here for a week in celebration of our 30th anniversary. The home is gorgeous and spacious. One of my favorites was the serene porches on the upper and lower levels to take in the picturesque view, enjoy my morning coffee and relax with a favorite … Continue reading A.F. February 2016

A.F. February 2016

“Amazing time! Our experience with Steve and our vacation at Anglers Reef was fantastic from start to finish!!”

J.J. February 2016

“Can’t say enough good things about this place! Finding a comfortable, CLEAN place to stay is very important to us and this home fit the bill. Beautiful accommodations with plenty of space for my family.”

M.R. October 2015